Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Subscribe to Our Newsletter
SOKY Calendar
Angelini Claims Harley Raffle
Louisville Corrections Officer Second Law Enforcement Rep to Win
2012 Harley winner Nick Angelini
Louisville Metro Corrections officer Nick Angelini picks up his brand new 2012 Harley-Davidson Super Glide Custom.

Louisville Metro Corrections officer Nick Angelini is the winner of the Special Olympics Kentucky 2012 Harley Raffle. His ticket was drawn at the conclusion of the RIde to Win by Special Olympics Athlete Levi Collins. More than 2,700 tickets were sold this year.

The winning ticket was sold by longtime Law Enforcement Torch Run volunteer Jami Benner.

Angelini is the second winner from Louisville in the 11-year history of the HArley Raffle and also the second with law enforcement ties. Bill Unseld, also of Louisville, was a retired police officer when he won in 2006.

For information about the 2013 Harley Raffle or if you are interested in helping to sell tickets, contact Josh Kesler at 800-633-7403 or via e-mail at jkesler@soky.org.

Our thanks to everyone who purchased a ticket in the 2012 Harley Raffle. The raffle raised more than $27,000 for Special Olympics programs in Kentucky. We also want to thank everyone who sold tickets throughout the state again this year. Finally, our thanks to Man O' War Harley-Davidson for their continued support of the Harley Raffle and their help in getting the motorcycle each year for this event.

SOKY Harley Winner Hall of Fame

2002 Harley Winner Gary Dehner   2003 Harley Winner Valerie Odo
Gary Dehner, Lexington
2002 Harley-Davidson Inaugural Edition V-Rod Winner
Valerie Odo, Georgetown
2003 Harley-Davidson 100th Anniversary Edition Fat Boy Winner
2004 Harley Winner Ralph Thompson   2005 Harley Winner Matthew Whittaker
Ralph Thompson , Lexington
2004 Harley-Davidson
Road King Custom Winner
Matthew Whittaker, Lexington
2005 Harley-Davidson
Heritage Softail Classic Winner
2006 Harley Winner Bill Unseld  
2007 Raffle Winner Pam Keefer
Bill Unseld, Louisville
2006 Harley-Davidson
Street Glide Winner
Pam Keefer, Winchester
2007 Harley-Davidson
Raffle Winner
2008 Harley Winner Jerry Trammel  
2006 Harley Winner Danny White
Jerry Trammel, Shelbyville
2008 Harley-Davidson
Street Glide Winner
Danny White, Lexington
2009 Harley-Davidson
Super Glide Custom Winner
2010 Harley Winner Johnny Caudill   2011 Harley Winner Tom Brumback
Johnny Caudill
2010 Harley-Davidson
Super Glide Custom Winner
Tom Brumback, Frankfort
2011 Harley-Davidson
Raffle Winner
2011 Harley Winner Nick Angelini    
Nick Angelini, Louisville
2012 Harley-Davidson
Raffle Winner


Donate Now
Register Your Athlete Today
Volunteer Today
Event Sponsors
Special Olympics Kentucky
105 Lakeview Court
Frankfort, KY 40601
FAX: 502-695-0496

Copyright © Special Olympics Kentucky, All Rights Reserved
Revised Wednesday, February 20, 2013

Please contact us with any questions, comments or problems at soky@soky.org

  Special Olympics Kentucky
Internet Privacy Policy